Teaching Circles

Small groups of faculty who collaborate together to develop expertise around a professionally relevant topic. Typically meeting once per month during the fall and spring semesters, circles currently running are:

  • Teaching Teachers How to Write and Publish their Research- facilitate faculty and staff to turn their research into a publishable format.. Contact MaryLou Galantino at marylou.galantino@stockton.edu or Tara Crowell at tara.crowell@stockton.edu.

  • Changing Students, Changing Needs - develop a set of resources that faculty and staff can use to more effectively meet the needs of Stockton students, particularly as our population continues to grow and experience additional obstacles to academic success. Contact Nancy Reddy at nancy.reddy@stockton.edu, Emily Ryan at emily.ryan@stockton.edu, or Lisa Youngblood at lisa.youngblood@stockton.edu.

  • Critical Thinking for First Year Students - strategies for teaching critical thinking skills, aptitudes and values to first year students, a foundational learning outcome required in all Freshman Seminars and FRST courses, and essential to serving students’ intellectual development and success in college courses. Contact Geoffrey Gust at geoffrey.gust@stockton.edu or John O’Hara at john.o'hara@stockton.edu.