Steering Committee


Dr. Edward H. Salmon

Dr. Edward H. Salmon, Chairman, Salmon Ventures

William J. Hughes, Jr.

William J. Hughes, Jr., Principal, Porzio, Bromberg & Newman, P.C.

Steve Batzer

Steve Batzer, Consultant, SOSH Architects

Thomas A. Cirignano

Thomas A. Cirignano, President, Cirignano Contracting, Inc.

Vincent D’Alessandro

Vincent D’Alessandro, President, Southern Region, Ocean First Bank

Mark Giannantonio ’87

Mark Giannantonio ’87, President & CEO, Resorts Casino Hotel

Arlene Halpern

Arlene Halpern, Community Activist

Dr. Anne Harlan

Dr. Anne Harlan, Director (Retired), William J. Hughes FAA Technical Center

Lori Herndon

Lori Herndon, President & CEO, AtlantiCare

David R. Mayer

David R. Mayer, Director of Governmental Affairs, New Jersey American Water

Hon. Frank Minor

Hon. Frank Minor, Mayor, Logan Township

Le Phan

Le Phan, Managing Partner, Strategic Benefit Solutions

Michael J. Renna

Michael J. Renna, President & Chief Executive Officer of South Jersey Industries

Dr. Mukesh Roy

Dr. Mukesh Roy, Director, Emergency Preparedness and Planning for Ocean County Health Department

Kim Schalek Downes

Kim Schalek Downes, President & CEO, Salmon Ventures

Eric Scheffler

Eric Scheffler, Atlantic County Sheriff

Jose F. Sosa

Jose F. Sosa, President, Sosa Capital Group, LLC

William C. Sproule

William C. Sproule, President, Northeast Regional Council of Carpenters

Richard Tolson

Richard Tolson, Director, International Union of Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers

Michael Tuosto

Michael Tuosto, General Manager, Public Affairs, PSE&G

Stephen D. Williams

Stephen D. Williams, Deputy Executive Director, Delaware River & Bay Authority

Jennifer Young

Jennifer Young, External Affairs Southern New Jersey, Verizon

Dr. Harvey Kesselman

Dr. Harvey Kesselman, President, Stockton University

Dr. Michelle McDonald

Dr. Michelle McDonald, Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. John Froonjian

Dr. John Froonjian, Executive Director of the William J. Hughes Center for Public Policy

Dr. Michael S. Rodriguez

Dr. Michael S. Rodriguez, Associate Professor of Political Science

Dr. Tina Zappile

Dr. Tina Zappile, Associate Professor, Political Science

Tahreem Rajput

Tahreem Rajput, Student Senate Government Affairs Committee Chair