Protection of Minors

Committee on the Protection of Minors


The President has established the Committee on the Protection of Minors (CPOM) to conduct research on our current practices and develop formal University procedures to implement this Policy. In addition to these two overarching responsibilities, the CPOM will advise, as appropriate, the Office of Risk Management in its implementation of the University procedures for the protection of minors on campus grounds and facilities.


The CPOM shall be comprised of the following individuals who represent a cross- section of schools, divisions, offices, and programs that have oversight of programs, as defined in the procedures, in which minors participate or who may be involved in investigating or resolving alleged violations of the Protection of Minors Policy and Procedures.


  • Robert Chitren, Director of Environmental Health & Safety & Risk Management

  • Merydawilda Colon, Executive Director of the Stockton Center for Community Engagement & Tenured Professor of Social Work

  • Christopher Corea, Manager of Environment/Health/Safety

  • Joshua Duntley, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

  • Lonnie Folks, Director of Athletics

  • Laurie Griscom, Director of Events Services and Campus Center Operations

  • Thomas Grites, Assistant Provost – Academic Support Services

  • Valerie Hayes, Chief Officer for Institutional Diversity and Equity

  • Claudine Keenan, Dean, School of Education & Tenured Professor of Instructional Technology

  • Patricia Kelly, Assistant Director of Residential Life

  • Dawn Konrady, Director of the Child Welfare Education Institute

  • Dee McNeely-Greene, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

  • Bart Musitano, Associate Supervisor in Human Resources

  • Cynthia Parker, Interim Police Chief

  • Jessica Spencer, Athletic Trainer

  • Craig Stambaugh, Associate Dean of Students

  • Jeffrey Wakemen, Director of Student Development


Click here to access the Policy on the Protection of Minors.

Click here to access the Procedure for the Policy on the Protection of Minors.