Switching to Ultra Course View

By default courses are generated in Classic View, however it is now possible to convert your Live courses to Ultra Course View. This change must be completed before any course content is added or copied over.

First, find the card for the course you'd like to convert to Ultra View and make the course private. This prevents any students from accessing the course during the conversion process.

a screenshot of the blackboard course list, showing the Ma screenshot of the course list in blackboard, indicating to the three-dot menu and the Make Course Private buttonake Course Private  button

 

Next, enter the course section and click on the Pencil icon in the top-right to initiate the course conversion. Allow a minute for the conversion to complete, and when you are ready click on the Open Course button on the course card.

a screenshot of a classic course, indicating to the pencil icon that initiates a conversion to ultra course view
a screenshot of the course list in blackboard, indicating to the three-dot menu and the Open Course button