MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT

Faculty Compensation through Continuing Studies and Stockton Institutes

PREAMBLE: The parties agree that payments for academic programs or services provided by Stockton faculty (full-time, part-time or adjunct) through the Office of Continuing Studies and other Stockton institutes (e.g., William J. Hughes Center for Public Policy, Stockton Center On Successful Aging, Stockton Center for Economic & Financial Literacy, Southern Regional Institute & Educational Technology Training Center, Lloyd D. Levenson Institute for Gaming, Hospitality & Tourism, Stockton Center for Community Schools, Institute for Child Welfare Education, Institute for Community Development of Southern Jersey, Coastal Research Center, Sara and Sam Schoffer Holocaust Resource Center, Wetlands Institute, Small Business Development Center) shall be as follows:

- Compensation shall be \$90 for each hour of workshop or at a higher rate. The college shall not unreasonably deny a higher rate where outside funds are available for such purposes.
- When a workshop is to be offered by a person whose contractual responsibilities may include offering the workshop he/she must seek prior approval from the SFT and the administration to receive compensation under this agreement.

TERM OF AGREEMENT: This Agreement shall remain in full force and effect from this date until August 30th, 2016. The Agreement shall automatically be renewed from year to year thereafter, unless either party shall give to the other party written notice of its desire to terminate, modify or amend this Agreement. Said notice shall be given the other party in writing no later than 30 days prior to August 31, 2016, or 30 days prior to August 31 of any succeeding year for which this Agreement is automatically renewed.

IN WITNESS THEREOF, the College and the Stockton Federation of Teachers have caused this Memorandum of Agreement to be executed this 2nd day of May, 2013.

For Richard Stockton College

For the Stockton Federation of Teachers

Herman J. Saatkamp, Jr., President

Anne F. Pomeroy, President